Gooderstone Church

The Hilborough Group of Parishes is made up of ten parishes:

Bodney, Cockley Cley, Didlington, Foulden, Gooderstone, Great Cressingham, Hilborough, Little Cressingham, Oxborough and Threxton.

The Group has been in existence for almost 40 years and has, over these years, produced four Bishops: Tony Russell, Hugh Blackburne, John Oliver and Tony Foottit.

Since April 1999 the Hilborough Group has been working in partnership with Mundford, Ickburgh and Cranwich with the benefice focussing on Mundford. In all, there are now 13 parishes covering a catchment area of 43 square miles. The priest-in-charge is the Rev'd. David Hanwell who lives in Mundford.

To encourage members of the group to come together and to get to know each other, we have a service on the fifth Sunday of the month for all 13 parishes.

Details of our services are available in the monthly newsletter "The Group" and also at the Church of England's webpage:

Top of Page